Explore
 Lists  Reviews  Images  Update feed
Categories
MoviesTV ShowsMusicBooksGamesDVDs/Blu-RayPeopleArt & DesignPlacesWeb TV & PodcastsToys & CollectiblesComic Book SeriesBeautyAnimals   View more categories »
Listal logo
All reviews - Movies (12) - TV Shows (1) - DVDs (1)

The Shape of Water (2017) review

Posted : 2 months ago on 20 May 2018 03:33 (A review of The Shape of Water (2017))

I was surprised how good this movie ended up to be! I expected something like movie Cure for wellness was since the trailer did not tell much but left the kind of mysterious feeling. The beginning was very slow and almost left me thinking that maybe I've made a mistake but good actors kept it going till it started to get better and better. I loved how erotically loaded the movie was, it gave the movie so different angle and made it feel more than a common fantasy movie and I loved the art movie feeling in it too even though I usually despise art movies a lot since I probably don't just understand them. After the movie, many people yelled how the movie sucked and how they regret coming so I think this is one of those movies which don't really open to just anyone and those who get it - end up loving it.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Deadpool 2 review

Posted : 2 months ago on 20 May 2018 03:27 (A review of Deadpool 2)

I had no high expectations for this since I didn't really like the style the first movie was made even though I enjoyed it a lot since Deadpool as a character is just awesome and actors were great. Still, this new movie was a bit disappointing. Action scenes were really good and actors were chosen well but the plot lacked "something".


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Black Panther review

Posted : 3 months, 4 weeks ago on 22 March 2018 02:56 (A review of Black Panther)

For a Marvel movie, I expected a lot more. There were some good actors but overall this was just a poor attempt for a superhero movie. Even special effects didn't really give me any "whoa" feelings like they usually do in Marvel movies.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Split review

Posted : 9 months, 3 weeks ago on 2 October 2017 12:21 (A review of Split)

Very well made movie with good actors. Plot was designed in a interesting way leaving thoughts about the ending in dark.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Blame! (2017) review

Posted : 10 months ago on 17 September 2017 10:36 (A review of Blame! (2017))

Animation style was pretty, even though it had some video game like moments which is really distracting if you're used to watch "normal" anime. This art style was the reason why this seemed like a interesting movie. But, that's about it. The plot was simply boring because you knew that it's a movie and there was way too much information put together . There were lot of moments where characters just stared into nothing and seemed emotionless. The ending was just lame, like all the waiting just got no reward.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

DuckTales the Movie: Treasure of the Lost Lamp (1990) review

Posted : 10 months, 3 weeks ago on 30 August 2017 08:44 (A review of DuckTales the Movie: Treasure of the Lost Lamp (1990))

Good one, had some very good points for children. I love the drawing style. Movie was easy to follow and characters had the same personalities as in the Ducktales series.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Inside Out (2015) review

Posted : 11 months ago on 18 August 2017 11:37 (A review of Inside Out (2015))

I thought the movie is going to be bad by judging it by the looks and trailers and all the hype about it was so annoying. Now when I watched it just out of boredom, it was actually pretty good. It was very multi-dimensional and yes, it had some annoying characters but the character development was really well made. Definitely one which adults like me can watch too.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

The Mummy (2017) review

Posted : 11 months ago on 18 August 2017 10:45 (A review of The Mummy (2017))

Overacting, ridiculous and many cliché moments. Plot was pretty boring too, even some good things could not save this movie.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Despicable Me 3 review

Posted : 11 months, 1 week ago on 11 August 2017 11:25 (A review of Despicable Me 3)

I thought I've had enough about the minions but this movie made me laugh way too many times so I guess it was pretty good after all. The plot was pretty predictable but still good enough.


0 comments, Reply to this entry

Wonder Woman review

Posted : 11 months, 1 week ago on 11 August 2017 09:26 (A review of Wonder Woman)

Very well made movie, good amount of action, well timed and great actors. Even the cartoon like poses and moves didn't bother so much for somebody who has not read the comics. Costumes were just awesome.


0 comments, Reply to this entry


« Prev12 Next »

Insert image

drop image here
(or click)
or enter URL:
 link image?  square?

Insert video

Format block